Welcome to the Members Section

Here you'll find information about the people who make up Virginia Mock Trial, including current competitors, coaches and advisors, and program alumni. Tryouts are held at the beginning of the school year each fall. If you're interested in becoming a member of our program, please visit the Join page.

Executive Board


Ethan Marx

Executive Vice-President

Yashita Keswani

Vice-President of Administration

Micah Cerynik


Lydia Matthews

Tournament Director

Trevor McMillan

Current Members
Cooper Arnold
Micah Cerynik
Annabelle Claypoole
Yashita Keswani
Ethan Marx
Lydia Matthews
Trevor McMillan
Bryanna Morales
Abigail Nickelson
Aahil Pallath
Hovsep Seferian
Ansley Skipper
Faith Windbigler
Je Young Yoo
Coaches and Advisors
Kevin Baker
Marcy Coburn
Benjamin Constine
Nick Crown
Quinn Etchison
Ryan Faulconer
Liam Fineman
Alex Harasty
Anya Havriliak
Natalia Heguaburo
Toby Heytens
Ryan Leonard
Tanner Pruitt
Amanda Swanson
All-American Alumni
Mostafa Abdelkarim
Mackenzie Austin
Samantha Bateman
Laura Bower
Alex Boyajian
Lily Brock
Ryann Burke
Will Cadigan
Ellen Chapin
Michelle Chmielewski
DeAnza Cook
Anna Dubnoff
Sabrina Grandhi
Shray Gupta
Sean Hamidi
Darby Hobbs
Steven Kanjo
Megan Keenan
Rakesh Kilaru
Maximillian Kirby
Albert Kwon
Indiyah Mabry
Cary Mayberger
Liam McCabe
Brian Mink
James Orr
Lauren Park
Lucy Partain
Alexandria Piacenti
Frankie Piacenti
Mike Romano
Benjamin Sachs
Ben Schlichting
Casey Schmidt
Rohan Sebastian
Greg Siegel
Ryan Smith
Karen Sun
Deniz Tunceli
Katie Villany
Jamar Walker
Ben Wallace
Paul Wiley
Daniel Young
Program Alumni
Mary Kathryn Atkinson
Akash Bhat
Steven Blau
Alison Burton
Lauren Charneski
David Cross
Meredith Davis
Chas DeVeas
Nicolos DiMaggio
Raahema Durrani
Megan ODonnell
Dan Peale
Cody Reeves
Rich Ressler
Kevin Richards
Daniel Shapiro
Reedy Swanson
Thuan Tran
Juliana Yee
Former Competitors
Merriam Abboud
Shivin Agarwal
Elizabeth Ashton Alexander
Bailey Bloxsome
Jonathan Bryan
Jess Bryantsev
Meredith Dada
Reilly David
Mithra Dhinakaran
Maeve Fidler
Benjamin Fornshill
Danny Freedman
Eric Green
Shikha Gupta
Hope Hackmann
Margaret Grace Haltom
Dalton Haydel
Carly Hudson
Claire Hungar
Zoe Jenkins
Booker Johnson
Eashan Kaw
Kaz Komolafe
Chloe Konson
Taylor Krystkowiak
Emily Laser
Brennan Lee
Neah Lekan
Paola Linares
Peter Manto
Isabelle Mayor-Mora
Sean Miller
Julian Mosley
Jared Nigro
Caroline Osborn
Savannah Page
Sonia Patel
Alessia Randazzo
Amy Rodgers
Jalen Ross
Claire Ryder
Olivia Sahid
Hannah Saiontz
Deniz Sezer
Deeva Shah
Varun Sharma
Trey Smith
Sneha Suresh
Cydne Swanson
Richard Wang
Claire Wasserman
Hovsep Seferian
Hometown:Fairfax, Virginia
Class Of:2027
Major:Economics and Foreign Affairs

Hovsep is a first-year who thinks he's from Washington D.C. but is actually from Fairfax, Virginia. He specializes in telepathically communicating with Bryanna and making everything about Armenia even if there is no reason to. His favorite part about mock trial is watching Deniz film with the instructions to "do exactly what he does and you'll be fine".

When he's not mourning the loss of all the jokes Kevin removes from his directs, Hovsep can be found enjoying his favorite sports, studying or furthering the Windbigler 2040 Presidential Campaign agenda.

View Hovsep's career individual awards by clicking here.