Welcome to the Members Section

Here you'll find information about the people who make up Virginia Mock Trial, including current competitors, coaches and advisors, and program alumni. Tryouts are held at the beginning of the school year each fall. If you're interested in becoming a member of our program, please visit the Join page.

Executive Board


Liam Fineman

Executive Vice-President

Deniz Tunceli

Vice-President of Administration

Raahema Durrani


Dan Peale

Tournament Director

Sabrina Grandhi

Kevin Baker
Hometown:Columbia, MD
Class Of:2021
Major:Government & Media Studies

Kevin Baker is a second year who loves talking about mock trial all the time, except when he's forced to do so for his bio. He did mock trial for all four years of high school, but the farthest he went for it was the local county courthouse, so he's feeling like one of the cast members of Breaking Amish at the moment.

When Kevin's not mocking, you can find him obsessing over the Emmys and Oscars (it's a problem) or trying to read all of the works of Kurt Vonnegut before he graduates (it's possible!).

View Kevin's career individual awards by clicking here.